You are here:

Last reviewed on 24 March 2021
Ref: 36193
School types: All · School phases: All

Learn how Ofsted inspects 'personal development' under the 2019 framework, including how spiritual, moral, social and cultural (SMSC) development is considered.

More from The Key

The Key has taken great care in publishing this article. However, some of the article's content and information may come from or link to third party sources whose quality, relevance, accuracy, completeness, currency and reliability we do not guarantee. Accordingly, we will not be held liable for any use of or reliance placed on this article's content or the links or downloads it provides. This article may contain information sourced from public sector bodies and licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.